Award Timeline

Our, no doubt, partial and incomplete timeline for literary award seasons, biased towards Anglo-awards and prose.


Costa Novel Award

Man Booker International Prize (biennial) – shortlist: 2013


Folio Prize – shortlist

Nebula Award – nominees


Man Asian Literary Prize Winner

Folio Prize Winner – winner

Women’s Prize for Fiction – longlist

PEN/Faulkner Winner

David Cohen Prize for Literature Winner (biennial)

Independent Foreign Fiction Prize – longlist


Commonwealth Book Prize – shortlist

Pulitzer Prizes 

Los Angeles Times Book – winners

Women’s Prize for Fiction – shortlist: 2013

International Prize for Arabic Fiction

Independent Foreign Fiction Prize – shortlist

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award – shortlist: 2013


Franz Kafka Prize – winner: 2013

Edgar Allan Poe Awards

Nebula Award – winners

Commonwealth Book Prize – overall winner, regional winners

Man Booker International Prize (biennial) – winner: 2013

Independent Foreign Fiction Prize – winner: 2013


Women’s Prize for Fiction – winner: 2013

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award – winner: 2013

James Tait Black Prise – shortlist: 2013

Georg Büchner Prize – winner: 2013

Authors’ Awards – winner: 2013


Man Booker Prize – longlist



German Book Prize

Nobel Prize for Literature: 2013


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s